Tags

,

A selection of herbal vinegars

A selection of herbal vinegars

On Thursday, June 4th, I will do a demonstration of how to make herbal vinegars and how to use them for the Heirloom Farmer’s Market at Spring Park in Tuscumbia, AL.  I will have a variety of vinegars available for show and sale along with my books from 4:00 to 7:00 p.m.  At 6 p.m. I will do a demonstration of how to make your own herbal vinegars, and attendees will be able to buy fresh herbs from the vendors at the farmer’s market so that they can make their own if they wish.  I will also have an assortment of fresh vegetables and vinegars so that attendees may taste the various herbal vinegars to decide which they like best.

There will be music in the park between 4:00 and 6:00 p.m.

I look forward to doing the demonstration and meeting those in attendance as well as the various market gardeners who will be there to sell their fresh produce.  Special thanks go to Sherry Campbell of the Shoals Culinary School for the invitation to participate.

Blissful meals, yall, from the Historic Foodie, Victoria Rumble

