Tags

,

GritBloggerButton (1)

Last week I started a blog for GRIT magazine called “Letters from Alabama” and I wanted to share that with my readers. Some of the content will be similar to TheHistoricFoodie, some will be different posts all together. “GRIT”(rural know how) and “Cappers” magazines appeal to an audience who aspire to be self-sufficient, productive, and keepers of the land. Each can be found online for more information.

Grit-SO10

Next week’s post on Letters from Alabama will explain where the name came from and why.

CFR-PRT

An article I wrote on saffron was published in this month’s “Early American Life” magazine. I learned a great deal researching that one and perhaps others will be interested in growing and using it.

Everyone have a great weekend. I appreciate your interest and enjoy the positive comments left from readers. – THF

